Book Reviews, Reflections & Recipes
Show MenuHide Menu

No One Knows

February 22, 2016
No One Knows
J.T. Ellison
Thriller
Gallery Books
March 22, 2016
368
Net Galley

51+6vC8a5zL-1._AA320_QL65_

Description of the book

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

My review of No One Knows

No One Knows,  is one thrilling read. This story is is full of suspense. You can’t help but relate to her characters, they are so “us”. They are flawed but trying their hardest to make a better life for themselves.

Poor Aubrey is put through the wringer. My heart goes out to her. J.T. Ellison has developed a plot that sucks us right in. Then we can’t put it down because we have to know what is going to happen next. This story has so many twists and turns that there is no way anyone can predict the ending.

The story starts out with a young lady who is retelling the events of five years ago when her husband went missing. She, being the spouse, was the most likely suspect. She was arrested and a trial was held. She was found innocent. Fast forward to present day where his mother is having him ruled legally dead so she can collect the insurance money. This is when things begin to get interesting.

J.T Ellison is an expert at keeping the suspense going throughout the whole book. There is no sagging middle to this book. She keeps pulling us along with suspenseful innuendos the entire book. All the way to the shocking end.

If you like a good thriller/suspense, one where you can’t figure it out, then this is the book for you. Some books you can figure it out within the first three chapters. This one will keep you on pins and needles until the very last page.

I read this book in two days, all 384 pages. It was that good. You can pre-order the book now. It releases March 22. I promise you will want to add this book to your library.

Once again, thank you NetGalley for providing me with an advance copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

About the author:

J.T. Ellison

B1EzToIptUS._UX250_

New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison writes dark psychological thrillers starring Nashville Homicide Lt. Taylor Jackson and medical examiner Dr. Samantha Owens, and pens the Nicholas Drummond series with #1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter. Cohost of the premier literary television show, A Word on Words, Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens. Visit JTEllison.com for more insight into her wicked imagination, or follow her on Twitter @thrillerchick or Facebook.com/JTEllison14.

 

About Terry Houchin

Hi, my name is Terry Houchin. I live on the on the Gulf Coast of Texas with my husband of thirty-eight years and our two dogs, Miley and Shadow. I have two grown sons and a grandson. I am a retired teacher who loves gardening and reading. I am currently working on writing a novel.

Leave a Reply